A Day in Greenwich

Greenwich is by far one of my favorite places in London. I first went a few years ago with my best friend and absolutely loved it. Last weekend the fiancé and I decided to go again and had the most wonderful day! It’s easily accessible from central London, and yet it really feels like a holiday town. It’s really small so easily do-able in a day and yet there’s lots of fun things to do and pretty things to visit. I highly recommend an afternoon or even a day trip to Greenwich to any Londoners or tourists! I’m not an expert at all, but here are my favorite things to do there.

6 Things to do in Greenwich

Go by boat!

There’s loads of boats from Embankment and Westminster, and it is such a nice way to get there. It takes an hour with the Clippers or about an hour or a half with slower touristy boats.

London Thames Clippers Big Ben Westminster River London Boat Ride London Tower Bridge

Walk around the Old Royal Naval College

Greenwich Old Royal Naval College

Go to Greenwich Market for Lunch

Greenwich Market is full of beautiful jewelry and clothes stalls and lots of yummy food stalls from around the world!

Greenwich Market

Admire the Cutty Sark

Cutty Sark

Enjoy the View of Canary Wharf from Greenwich Hill

Greenwich Hill Greenwich Hill 2 Greenwich Hill 3 Greenwich Hill 4 Greenwich Hill 5

Walk around Greenwich Park

Greenwich Park