Blue Shutters and Pink Flowers

Every year when I’m on holiday in Saint Palais (near La Rochelle in France!), I love to visit the gorgeous village of Mornac sur Seudre. It’s absolutely tiny, wedged right between the sea and the Seudre river. Its gorgeous winding streets, white and blue houses and numerous pink hollyhocks have earned it a title as one of the most beautiful villages in France. I visited it last week with my little sister on a clear and warm day, and took these photos. If you’re ever in the region, I highly recommend spending an afternoon in Mornac :)

Mornac sur Seudre Roses Trémières Rue du Port Zoom Mornac sur Seudre Roses Trémières Zoom Rose Fonce Mornac sur Seudre Roses Trémières Banc Mornac sur Seudre Roses Trémières Drapeaux Ciel Bleu Mornac sur Seudre Roses Trémières Zoom Rose Pale Mornac sur Seudre Roses Trémières Volets Turquoise Mornac sur Seudre Roses Trémières Zoom Rose Fonce 2 Mornac sur Seudre Roses Trémières Mairie Tracteur