Green Grass and Blue Skies

This year the city of Nice got a major revamp: a brand new 12-acre park right in the heart of the city, connecting the old historic centre with the more modern districts. It’s called the Promenade du Paillon and it has become one of my favorite places in the city!

The Brand New Promenade du Paillon in Nice

It’s got everything you need to spend a wonderful afternoon in the sun: plenty of grass, lots of trees and flowers, children’s playgrounds, pretty sculptures, benches and fountains. Compared to what used to stand there, a bus station and a car park, it is a massive improvement. I love taking a good book with me, picking a bench and enjoying the park for hours. Last week we went for a walk around the Promenade with the fiancé and took a few pictures which I thought I’d show you!

Promenade Paillon Nice 4 Promenade Paillon Nice 2 Promenade Paillon Nice 3 Promenade Paillon Nice 5 Promenade Paillon Nice Promenade Paillon Nice 6