The Liebster Blog Award!

The London Turtle has been nominated for the Liebster Blog Award! Thank you to Ellie for this honour, it means a lot!

Despicable Me

For those of you who have been confused up to this point, the LBA is an award given to new bloggers by other bloggers, meant to recognise their work and encourage them further. It works like a chain email: get an award and pass it on. The three rules are:

 

1. Answering the 11 questions Ellie has set me

 

2. Listing 11 facts about myself

 

3. Nominating 11 blogs with under 300 followers for the award, and setting them 11 questions

The Liebster Blog Awards: My Answers and Facts

1. Future ambitions for your blog?

When I move to London in September, I’d really like to show everything I do and everywhere I go on my blog, so it can become an important source of information and ideas for Londoners and tourists.

2. Favorite Disney film?

I have two: Dumbo and Tangled. Two very different movies made 70 years apart!

3. Favorite drugstore cosmetics brand?

Definitely Urban Decay, I love all their palettes, and their primers work wonders.

4. What made you start blogging?

It was actually my job! I was working as an SEO Analyst for an online retailer, and as a result I spent a lot of time linkbuilding with fashion and lifestyle blogs. Seeing all these beautiful and interesting blogs made me want to start my own.

5. Favorite season?

Spring :) Days getting longer and warmer, flowers blooming, starting your holiday planning…

6. How do you stay organised?

My friends and relatives could answer this one for me: LISTS! I am a compulsive list maker, and can only end my day when every item on every list has been crossed off!

7. Favorite song?

Hard to pick just one! But at the moment it’s Ellie Goulding’s “Burn”. I love her singing voice, and this song just makes me so happy.

8. Favorite clothing item?

My skinny black jeans that I basically pair with everything. Or my black leather jacket, the most expensive item of clothing I own and the one I must enjoy wearing.

9. Favorite colour?

Yellow :) Almost everything I own is yellow, my room back home is painted yellow and my favorite flowers are sunflowers!

10. What is your horoscope sign?

I am a very proud Leo! :)

11. Favorite childhood memory?

Tough one! Probably a class trip to Spain when I was 13.

 

Now for my 11 facts!

1. I’ve been dancing since I was three, and was on the committee of the uni dance society last year.

2. I’m currently rewatching all of Desperate Housewives since the beginning (currently on season 5!).

3. I’m also currently growing my hair out after a dye job gone very very bad.

4. My favorite Friends character has always been Ross.

5. I’m getting married in the Summer of 2015.

6. I adore dystopias: The Hunger Games, Divergent, Shatter Me, Chaos Walking…

7. I moved to America with my family when I was six for three years, then went back on my own for a semester when I was fifteen.

8. I could spend hours watching dance videos on YouTube.

9. I’m quickly becoming addicted to Twitter.

10. My favorite fruit are blueberries.

11. I can wiggle my ears!

The Liebster Blog Awards: My Nominations and Questions

liebster award

So the 11 new blogs with under 300 followers that I nominate are:

 

The Oxford Owl

The Bats and Rabbits

Stevie Frances Thorp

Mary Bloomy

Bonjour Katie

Speckled Beauty

Hearts, Stars and Pretty Little Things

Queen Beady

Melaniface

Erin Louise Hunt

Hair by Tasha’s Face

 

And my 11 questions for you are:

 

1. Where were you born?

2. What is your favorite fragrance?

3. What color do you most like painting your nails?

4. Are you left or right-handed?

5. What is your favorite book?

6. Beyoncé or Rihanna (or neither)?

7. What is your favorite thing about blogging?

8. What three things would you take with you to a deserted island?

9. What is your favorite hobby?

10. Cats or dogs?

11. What is your favorite TV show?

 

Spread the love! :)