My March Favorites

Today is the last day of March. It’s been an expensive month during which I travelled to London and Paris, and the fiancé and I bought a new camera! I also bought a lot of new beauty products this month, some of which I’ve already fallen in love with. I’ve rediscovered products I already had as well, and as a result, I changed up my skin and makeup routine quite a lot. Here are the five new and rediscovered products I most enjoyed using in March!

The Body Shop Serum, Bourjois Velvet, John Frieda Dry Shampoo, Urban Decay spray, Caudalie Exfoliator

Urban Decay “All Nighter” Make-up Setting Spray

Urban Decay All Nighter Makeup Setting Spray

This is the first make-up setting spray I’ve bought, and I did a bit of research before picking Urban Decay. So many beauty blogs had sung its praises! So far I’m really happy with this product: I have noticed my eyeshadow and crayon run less if at all. It does add another step to my makeup routine, but it’s such an enjoyable one I don’t really mind. I don’t use it every day, only when I’ve made an extra effort on my eye makeup or I know I’ll be out and about late. I haven’t tried it out on a night out yet, but I’m impatient to see if it works in extreme conditions too!

Bourjois “Rouge Edition Velvet” Lipsticks

Bourjois Rouge Edition Velvet

Hands down, my new favorite lipsticks. The beauty blogosphere had been raving about them for about a week when I happened to stumble upon them 30% off at Monoprix. I tried out all eight colors on my hand, and decided to go with two shades I didn’t have yet in my lipstick collection: the berry red “Frambourjoise” and the orange “Peach Club“. Their lipgloss style wand makes them super easy to apply and after a few seconds they turn matte. They’re absolutely packed with color and last a very long time. And the packaging is really cute, which is always a bonus!

Caudalie Deep Cleansing Exfoliator

Caudalie Deep Cleansing Exfoliator

The first thing I noticed about this exfoliator was its incredibly natural ingredients list: honey, grape seed oil, menthol and licorice root amongst others! It has a light grape scent which makes it very enjoyable to use. Its texture is a mix between a cream and a paste, and contains micro-particles which gently scrub off impurities and dead skin cells. It is a slightly harsh exfoliator, only to be used once or twice a week, but my skin feels super clean and soft afterwards.

The Body Shop “Vitamin E” Overnight Serum-in-Oil

The Body Shop Vitamin E Serum-in-Oil

I usually avoid putting anything which contains the word “oil” in its name on my face. But this serum is really lightweight and sinks in quickly. It’s the very last step to my evening skincare routine every other night, and in the morning I wake up with baby skin! I also feel like it provides an extra layer of protection and hydration even throughout the next day.

John Frieda “Volume Refresh” Dry Shampoo

John Frieda Dry Shampoo

For the longest time I was completely against dry shampoo, mainly because of the white residue most of them leave on your hair no matter how much you try to blend. But then I discovered this John Frieda dry shampoo! First off, it smells amazing. The powder it leaves on your hair is so fine you almost can’t see it and you just need a few swipes to fully blend it in. Most of all, it truly does its job: my hair is refreshed and gets all its volume back. Of course, this is just an emergency product, washing your hair is always better!