12 Daily Makeup Essentials

Although I do like to change up my makeup and try out new products, I have a set of makeup essentials I basically use every day. I know exactly how to apply them quickly, how well they’ll last throughout the day and what they’ll look like in different lighting.

 

I completely trust these skin, face and lips makeup products, and always buy more when I run out. I also often use them as a base when I’m trying out new looks. So I highly recommend all these beauty basics!

The 12 products that never leave my makeup bag

12 Daily Makeup Essentials

My Skin Essentials

Skin Essentials

Left to right: BENEFIT “High Beam” Highlighter // BENEFIT “Posie Tint” Lips & Cheek Stain // L’OREAL “Glam Bronze Blonde Harmony” Duo Sun Powder // BARE MINERALS “Prime Time” Foundation Primer // BELLA PIERRE “Desert Rose” Mineral Blush (from Glossybox)  // ECOTOOLS Domed Bronzer Brush // YVES SAINT LAURENT “Touche Eclat” Foundation

 

I usually blend primer and foundation in the palms of my hands before applying, it makes the color go on more smoothly and evenly. YSL Touche Eclat foundation really is one of the best foundations on the market in my opinion, it really brightens up the skin. Then in the winter I go for powder blush or cheek stain, depending on how long it has to last. As soon as spring arrives, I opt for bronzer! I like that the l’Oréal bronzer has two shades, which you can mix or use separately for different effects. I sometimes add a touch of highlighter on the top of my cheek bones, brow bones and cupid’s bow, especially if I know I’ll be out in the sun.

My Eyes and Lips Essentials

Eyes and Lips Essentials

Left to right: EMITE MAKEUP Micronized Eyeshadow (from Glossybox) // REVLON “Colorburst” Lacquer Balm in Whimsical Fantaisiste // EYEKO “Skinny Mini” Liquid Eyeliner (from Birchbox) // BENEFIT “They’re Real” Mascara // ECO TOOLS Smudge Brush

 

I believe that nice skin is the basis for any makeup, and I often leave it at that. When I do decide to do my eyes and lips for a day look, it’s always really simple. I apply a thin line of eyeliner on the outer two-thirds of my eye, and a layer of mascara on my top lashes (never on the bottom, it makes under eye circles pop out!). I love the Eyeko eyeliner – stays on perfectly all day long. Sometimes I apply a tiny bit of white eyeshadow on the inner corner of my eyes. On my lips I use Revlon’s Colorburst sticks, which have a nice bright color and stay on a really long time! All my brushes are from the ECO Tools brand, which makes incredibly soft eco-friendly brushes at reasonable prices.

 

I love all these products, three of which I discovered in my monthly Boxes (Glossybox and Birchbox). I’m always open to changing up my routine, if you have any beauty basics to recommend!