March Birchbox: My Review

This is the second month of my subscription to Birchbox (the French version!) and so far I am really happy with it. After finding that I actually didn’t end up using most of the products in my Glossybox, I switched and decided to try out Birchbox. I really liked last month’s box, as it was a collaborative one with Princesse Tam-Tam, a French lingerie brand that I love. I still use three of the five products today, and that’s because I completely emptied the other two!

March Birchbox: Vitamin B!

March Birchbox

The theme of this month’s box was Vitamin B, to celebrate the arrival of Spring and (hopefully!) the permanent return of the sun! I was delighted to find in my box:

– “Pores no More” Pore Refiner by Dr. Brandt (7.5ml) ♥♥♥

Pores no More Refiner Dr. Brandt

Unlike the SATC girls (well, mainly Charlotte) I was never massively obsessed with pore size, so I’ve never tried any similar products. I was a bit surprised to see it had a foundation- y beige color at first, but it blends in perfectly with my skin. It’s a perfect matifying primer, leaves skin feeling super soft and ready for makeup, and I really like its smell!

– “En Deux Coups de Baguette” Makeup removal cream and its cloth wipe by Garancia (15ml) ♥♥

En Deux Coups de Baguette Garancia

From what I’d read on the internet, I knew this a very soft makeup remover which does not dry out skin at all, and even has some anti-age effect to it. By looking more closely at the ingredients, I was excited to see it contained cocoa butter and rose fragrance. It also comes with a cloth wipe, that you’re meant to wet and wipe your face with afterwards, “Japanese” style. Haven’t used it yet, but I’m excited to see how soft it really is!

– “All Over Glow” Highlighter by Jelly Pong Pong (15g) ♥♥♥

Jelly Pong Pong All Over Glow Highlighter

This product is actually full-size, which is a nice change. It’s a lightweight luminizing gel, a highlighter for cheek and brow bones. I already have a few, mainly from Benefit, and after trying this one out, I find it a but too sparkly for daily makeup. Perhaps on a night out or a date! I do like its Benefit-looking packaging though, and its lightweight feel.

– Cleanshine Energizing Shampoo by Keims (50ml) ♥♥

Cleanshine Energizing Shampoo by Keims

The first thing I noticed about this shampoo was its peppermint smell, which I love. I usually use soft products on my hair, with shea or cocoa butter, so this is pretty different for me. Can’t wait to see its effect, and I hope its smell lasts!

 

I also got a miniature “Handy” hand gel capsule, always good to have in your purse! Overall, I’m pretty happy with this box as I’ve discovered new brands and products (my pores are excited!), although after seeing other bloggers’ products, I do feel like I missed out on some nicer ones. But I’m excited to find out April’s theme!