Ellen Hosts the Oscars Brilliantly

I’m not a very loyal Oscars fan (I much prefer music awards shows), but when they announced Ellen Degeneres would be hosting the ceremony this year, I knew I had to watch it. Her show always cracks me up, and I couldn’t wait to see what she had prepared for the Oscars. And she did not disappoint! See proof below.

LIKE WHEN SHE ORDERED PIZZA FOR EVERYONE

Ellen hosts the OscarsAnd of course Jennifer Lawrence did not refuse because she is amazing and a real live human being.

Jennifer Lawrence Oscars

LIKE WHEN SHE DRESSED UP AS GLINDA FROM THE WIZARD OF OZ

Ellen hosts the Oscars

LIKE WHEN SHE MADE FUN OF J LAW FOR FALLING DOWN YET AGAIN

Then again it was pretty funny.

LIKE WHEN SHE TOOK A SELFIE WITH BRADLEY COOPER AND BRAD PITT

Ellen hosts the Oscars Selfie

And it almost broke Twitter by becoming the most retweeted tweet ever.

AND FINALLY WHEN SHE MADE AN EPIC HUNGER GAMES REFERENCE

“Who are we kidding? It’s the Hunger Games. I mean, there are cameras everywhere, you’re starving. Jennifer Lawrence won last year.”