Lea Michele’s Cannonball Video

Lea Michele has released the video for her new single “Cannonball“. I already loved the song and was basically listening to it on repeat, and now I really like the video too !

Lea Michele’s Cannonball Video

For most of the video, Lea is seen in a dark and spooky abandoned house, meant to represent the despair she felt when Cory passed away this summer. She has said in interviews that the song helped her grieve and deal with her loss, making her stronger.

“[Cannonball] just really explains where I am right now and it’s been such an inspirational song for me,” the singer said. “It’s been such a rock, such a source of strength for me.Β The minute I heard the song, I had a physical reaction to it. For me, it’s been my strength. I listen to it every day.Β I know it was brought into my life for a reason. It’s really been so helpful for me and I hope it’s the same for other people as it’s been for me.”

This song really is super powerful, and I am glad Lea found a small way to start healing. I cannot wait to hear the rest of her album !

Lea Michele Cannonball