First Divergent Trailer!

The first official Divergent trailer came out yesterday! I’ve been so excited for Catching Fire, I’d almost forgotten all about this movie. But, even though I was very disappointed with the last book, I do still love the first installment of the Divergent trilogy, and I’m very excited for the first movie to come out in March!

From what we can see in the trailer, they seem to have stuck to the book pretty well. You can recognize a lot of scenes, like Tris and Tobias climbing the ferris wheel, Tobias throwing knifes, Tris trapped in the glass container, etc. I like the casting, and they got Kate Winslet which is pretty impressive! No sign of Christina though in the trailer, I hope she’ll still play an important part in the movie. I can’t wait to see the Dauntless quarters on the screen, as well as their version of a broken down Chicago and the Sears Tower as the Hub. Should be a very beautiful movie, with lots of action and hopefully a credible love story!

Very excited for the Divergent movie !